Kansas city chief coloring pages

The Kansas City metropolitan area is a bi-state 14 county metropolitan area straddling the border between the U. S. states of Missouri and Kansas, anchored by Jackson County, Missouri and Johnson County, Kansas. Its most populous municipality is Kansas City, Missouri (KCMO). With a population of 2,104,509, it ranks as the second largest metropolitan area in Missouri (after Greater St. Louis) and the largest metropolitan area in Kansas. Alongside KCMO, the area includes a number of other cities and suburbs, the largest being Overland Park, Kansas; Kansas City, Kansas; Olathe, Kansas; and Independence, Missouri; each over 100,000 in population. The Mid-America Regional Council (MARC) serves as the Council of Governments and the Metropolitan Planning Organization for the area.